NIGHTMARE

landscape___fantasy___dark_valley_by_sinate-d6fsxvr

 

 

In pitch darkness, hoping to find a shimmer
Walking until my legs shudder and I slip
Nothing to support my weak body
Freely falling into an unknown abyss

Parallel to the plane of the ground
Mother Earth pulling me with all her vigor
Void of any mass, load or burden
Freely moving to her charge

It’s a long travel in the dark
Every second brings in
An increase in the speed of fall
For my mother is waiting afar

Frightened and terrified I become
As I go through, into the deep chasm
Until my head bangs on a boulder
With a quiver,I wake up in the middle of the night

Drenched in sweat
Searching for my pitcher of water
Oh you stupid nightmare!
Yet again, you ruin my night!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Pic Credit : Free Google search, credit to respective owner.

36 thoughts on “NIGHTMARE”

    1. This nightmare I have seen more than a 100 times, from my childhood and even sometimes now. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for passing by, Mamta. Cheers

  1. Anoope delete this comments after reading ok?anoope please don’t think inspiring means copying ok?if i took the same lines or idea from another haiku surely i will put a note under my haiku.i know even if three lines they have creative minds to write it and to simply use it just not right.also you better know why i still rates maniparna as one of the best haiku writer we have right?but without inspiring i guess you cannot write variety of haikus.variety that is the beauty right?

  2. see now i took a small thing and made a mess.that was why i have a fear and sometimes even when i sit somewhere outside i think if someone has commented in my blog.so a friend told me a great lesson to quickly forget the virtual world when you shut down the computer.if i hurt you sorry ok.i think i need to take a break and comeback to blogging when i can take or see things normally right?

  3. anoope forget what i commented last.sometimes my mind just tricks me.sees unlogical and unwanted things.i guess you can see todays match at 10 pm right you are lucky πŸ™‚

  4. 7-1 Germany is now going to be your biggest nightmare…. Muhahahahah…did u say u will send me tissues…I think you should keep me bud…don’t cry a lot okay..7-1 hahahahahahah…..5 goals in the first 30 mins only hahahahahahah

    1. I knew I will have to answer this, we were actually giving shooting practice so that they can do well in the finals…So many years and no world cup for the Germs :P. See we are kind-hearted people, so we let you guys play our youngest inexperienced lads.

    2. Lol…we already proved ourselves 5 times so I wish you guys can at least at least win this time, Good luck πŸ˜› Make sure you guys win.

      1. You might wanna watch tonight, the orange bwooys, They are gonna have some fun.

        The whole squad of Gods save ya πŸ˜€

      2. Hahaha…God bless you kid πŸ™‚ Anyways I am gonna parcel you a box of tissue, provide me your address please πŸ˜€

      3. We make people rise, giving them hope but the fall from height is fun to watch. What if we are not the reason for the fall πŸ˜€

  5. winning and loosing are a part of football.without neimer brasil was weak and yes after watching first game played by germany i said to my friend watch out germany they looks good πŸ™‚

  6. But there were lot of errors from brazilian defense man.they looked disordered after taking 3 goals.i think germany has taught a lesson to every other team it is not individual players but team work which is important.nobody even noticed klose broke the record.now i fear argentina is next in the list.but in you messy i trust πŸ™‚

    1. Hello Zara,

      Thank you for the encouraging words, means a lot to me especially when it;s from an amazing writer like you πŸ™‚ You made my day.

      Hope to see you here again, Cheers.

  7. Argentina winning the world cup what do you think?i know germans are really good and will be hard to beat.but it looks luck is with argentina πŸ™‚

    1. Hello Anamika (hope that’s your name)

      Thank you for your kind words. If you had written this, it would have been way more better, a thing I am sure of πŸ™‚

      Hope to see you here again πŸ™‚

  8. And now that we have reached the finals ….who are you going to be rooting for in the match on Sunday???? πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

    1. Argentina for Messi. He deserves to win a world cup for he is a little magician πŸ™‚ Germans are good but I cannot take my heart away from Latin American football. I have loved their football more than me *Crying :D*

      What about you? Who are you supporting?

Leave a Reply

