BIDE MY TIME

images

 

 

(1)

Days paved way to weeks,

Lead the way to months

Months started crawling slowly

Passing the baton to years

 

Spring nurtured me like my mother

Summer rekindled the fire in me

Rains washed away my weariness

Autumn reaped the good and bad in me

Winter refreshed my spirits again

 

All I have now is my wooden staff

Holding my body from falling

And those memories

Holding my heart from stopping

 

Windows of my eyes open

To see us young and adolescent

Running across the field

Our hands held, away from intruding eyes

 

I close my eyes, gasp for breath

Reality is treacherous and unfair

For it rewinds memories

Mortality wipes the slate clean

 

Though for everything in life changed

Times and Seasons recurring endlessly

My feelings remained loyal to you

And my memories reluctant to change

(2)

I bide my time

Time when I will again

Listen to the songs you sing

In your pleasing silvery voice

 

I bide my time

Time when my head

Will lay still but supported

By your tender bosoms

 

I bide my time

For when we re-enact our past

Running a race against time

Hands held together.


Pic credit : Free Google search, credit to respective owner.

19 thoughts on “BIDE MY TIME”

    1. Hello there,

      Life is also known to travel in a slow pace 😉 I am really happy you liked it… Thank you for passing by and commenting.

      Have a great time 🙂

    1. HeyLo Perfectgirl 🙂

      Do I smell something fishy there? 😀 😛 (just kidding)

      I am really glad that you could connect to my random words, hope life treats you well 🙂

      Cheers !

  1. Sublime & I can echo few of the poignant feelings mentioned here 😀 😀 loved the play of words with seasons.
    Keep writing friend, it’s wonderful to read. Good wishes.

    1. Who would know it more than ‘THE LEARNER’ himself 😀

      Thank you for passing by and commenting, mate. Much appreciated 🙂

Leave a Reply

