NIGHT FALL

DM_angels1

 

 

Life’s a journey of colors
Constituted by White, Grey and Black
White, grey shared by the day
Undivided the black stay

When the night crawls upon
Darkness blinds us all
Times when Angels and demons clash

But my nights and days
Divergent from the lot
Darkness fills it up all

At night, lone I fight
The devils and demons
That darkness hides within itself

When the night crawls upon
The darkness dissolves me on
She rises from within me

As bright as a Venus star
She guards my night
Till dawn sends the rays on

A vow lives within us
That shall empower her
To guard my soul forever

When the night crawls upon
If you fail to resurrect
My soul be no more

My Venus star
May it be so
Until my life ceases to shine


Pic credit : Free Google search, credit to respective owner

25 thoughts on “NIGHT FALL”

  1. So much depth,wonderful,loved starting lines than so much depth in these lines-
    At night, lone I fight
    The devils and demons
    That darkness hides within itself
    Keep writing πŸ™‚ Good Wishes

    1. Yea, I have my angels to battle it out for me you know πŸ˜›

      Thanks again Ruchi for your encouragement.

      Have a great day πŸ™‚

      1. Ty for the good wishes, Ruchi. If there is any shortage of angels to guard you gimme a shout. Will tell my angels to do overtime πŸ˜‰

        Cheers friend πŸ™‚

      2. Awww…so cute πŸ™‚ Me too..Friends have surrounded and support me. I have exploited their existence very much πŸ˜›

      3. Haha, Friends r like credit cards, you always need them,to cash on their appreciation, encouragement, fights, secrets & melt-downs πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      4. Yeah, you are one of them now, Cheers to Cyber Friendships πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
        P.S.- while discussing we seems to have written anthology(short)on friendship πŸ˜€

      5. Lol…yes…hehehe…

        Glad to know that I am one of them, Ruchi. *feeling blesssed* Actually there are a couple of friends who has made it from blog world to my personal friends. It is really great when they actually msg me from miles away.

      6. Distance hardly matters for friends as there should not be distance btw hearts, we can bug each other anytime in anyways, as it’s just a click away πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Tell me if u feel less bugged, I will increase the dose.
        Stay connected. Tc

      7. Hahaha…Actually I never feel irritated by friends bugging me. I wouldn’t keep them waiting if they bug me. You are always welcome to bug me, please know that I will also buy you by all possible means *devilish smile* ..

        πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you for your encouragement, really means a lot πŸ™‚

      I hope I live up to your expectations in future also πŸ™‚

      Cheers!

  2. yaa angels and demons.sometimes i have fallen but there is always some one who wispers that is not right don’t do it.maybe an angel πŸ™‚ you really put so much hard work into blogging which is very good to see and don’t stop in the middle ok.Now my mood is not correct and also i have lot of work in the office.i will write something soon.bye take care πŸ™‚

    1. Hey Indah,

      How are you today? Glad you liked it, this was from before. I love writing song lyrics you know πŸ˜€

      ‘May it be’ is also a song by Enya, in the 2nd lord of the rings. You should listen to it, if you haven’t. A very soulful song.

      Cheers!

      1. All is well, bit busy πŸ™‚ will try to catch up with the blogging world today πŸ˜‰ Oh, I think I know the song but have to refresh my memory again!! πŸ™‚ Hope all is well with you and have a great day! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

