Contrast

 

 

Man-and-Woman-holding-hands

 

You, my dear
The foster child
Of fate and fortune
The world swarmed
To wipe clean
Every tear drop you shed
Days and nights took turns
To pamper and care
Worries that filled
Your heart and hair

I, on the other hand
The ill fated one
Destined to be garlanded with
Sorrows and pain
Down the drain
Goes fate and fortune
Tears dried by harsh sunlight
Now I and sorrow
Make a good pair


Pic credit : Free Google search, credit to respective owner.

31 thoughts on “Contrast”

    1. Hello Ruchi,

      🙂 How are you today? I am so glad that you could relate to my post. Thank you so much for commenting. Means a lot to me.

      Peace 🙂

      1. Just life being hectic, will catch up this week.
        I always like to read you blog 🙂
        I will always find time to read, catch up, comment & connect 😀 Cheers

      2. Can’t thank you more 🙂
        I will have to do the same, time management. I will do the catch up soonish.

        Cheers friend 🙂

    1. Hello Ashmii,

      How are you? It’s always a pleasure to see your comment as you are one of my first friends here 🙂

      Nothing big and depressing Ashmii, just the usual ups and downs of life. I am good 🙂 Thank you so much for asking.

      Have a great day.

    1. Hey Naveen,

      No mate. It’s just my usual dark genre stuff 😀 😛 I am a loner and void of any relationships, hence pain can’t catch me . hehe..

      I am alright mate. Glad to have a good friend like you. Thank you so much for asking.

      You take care too.

      Have a great day. Cheers!

    1. Hello Chaitali,

      Glad to know you like it and it reminded you of something good. 🙂 Trying to make a good dark genre category in my blog 😀

      Thank you so much 🙂 Peace

    1. Hello there,

      I am glad that you like the post and could connect to something in your life, but at the same time sad that it brought tears to your eyes. Everything will be fine.

      Hugs. Take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

