Liebster Award # 2

liebster-award

 

Hey folks,

I have been nominated for the Liebster Award for the 2nd time. This time Shruti, the heroine of twilight stars (pun intended) has showed her kindness by nominating me. I recently happened to pass byΒ her blog and I enjoyed reading her posts. I would recommend everyone to go through her blog and enjoy the short stories. I hope she writes more short stories and hope the award she received serves as a motivating factor for her to do so. Again check out her blog here.

Usually I don’t take up blog challenges or contests, as I feel life itself is presenting umpteen number of challenges as such πŸ˜€ , but I love this awards for a good reason that they introduce us to new blogs and bloggers. I have found few good bloggers via award posts. Β So let me cut the long story short

 

  1. Thank the Liebster Award presenter who nominated you and link back to his or her blog. (Done)
  2. PostΒ 11 facts about yourself, answer the 11 questions you were asked and create 11 questions for your nominees.
  3. Nominate small (no more than 1000 followers) blogs who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know that they have been chosen.
  4. Display the Liebster Award logo.
  5. No tag-backs, meaning you can’t just re-nominate the person who nominated you.

Lets start answering her questions

1 . Β Which era would you like to be born in and why ?

I think 70’s or 80’s. I think life was much better then and the world was a better place to live in than it is now.Β 

2 . Jungle safari or snorkeling ?

Snorkeling.

3 . One movie you never get tired of watching and why ?

At this point, all I can come up with is a movie in my language namely ‘Manichitrathazu’ (The Ornate Lock) which was a malayalam movie basically and got dubbed in languages like Hindi (Bhool Bhulaiya), Tamil (Chandramukhi) and Telgu (I am not sure of the name). Read about the movie here. I have watched that movie 200 times at least and I can still watch it another 200 times.Β 

4 . Β What is it that attracts others to you ?

I am not sure if anyone finds me attractive πŸ˜›

5 . If you were to choose a fictional character to marry , he/she would be ?

I am not sure about this one, I find Scarlett Johansson very attractive and she plays Black widow in Avengers. So ….

6 . If Einstein made a surprise stop over at your place , you would ……… ?

be happy and invite him over a cup of coffee.

7 . Your definition of happiness would be …. ?

Peace

8 . If you are a skin changer or have the ability to transform into any living being what would you be ?

Aryton senna or Ronaldinho

9 . Sweet or savoury ?

Sweet

10 . One quality you wish you had ?

I wish I had many qualities, but definitely one would be fearlessness to situations of life.

11.Β You were to wake up either in a deserted island home to cannibals and wild beasts or in a haunted mansion no one would dare to venture , where would it be and with whom ? ( you cannot go back to sleep πŸ˜€ )

Haunted mansions, with my gang of 3 (school friends) about whom I have shared here.

11 random facts about me.

1. The max speed I have done on an empty stretch of road is 180 kmph. I hope I get toΒ do 3oo kmph on a superbike someday on German Autobahns.

2. I have travelled 4 countries, though my plan was at least 20 countries by now.

3. I like photography a lot.

4. I am a fan of football and I try to keep myself updated with EPL and La liga score sheets.

5. I still cannot believe that I haven’t been to Leh and Ladakh (India) and I haven’t visited Jammu kashmir (India again)

6. I can be called an automobile enthusiast, cos I love driving a lot.

7. My keychain which I bought in my high school for my first motorbike still hasn’t found a key to go with πŸ˜₯

8. Aryton senna is my favorite F1 driver of all times, though I am not much of an F1 guy I loved seeing him on the race track. He was amazing.

9. I love spring season a lot. It’s the perfect time to go out with your camera. I love the rains too.

10. I don’t usually sell things that I own. My books, my mobile phones …

11. The Royal Enfield 350 standard (Bullet) remains my favorite bike of all times.

Anything more you want to know, you have my mail id in the profile here.

The best part which tends to be the worst part too (in case I forget someone). My nominees are

1. Ruchi ChopraΒ – My dearest friend who puts in a lot of effort to writing. She is a housewife and mother too, but amazing that she has plenty of time for blogging also.

2. Chaitali – Read her blog and you won’t be disappointed.

3. Sherin – I enjoy reading his haiku’s and couple of his haiku’s are amazing.

4. Maniparna – who doesn’t know her in the blogging world.

5. Naveen – One of my early blogger friend

6. Purrfect girlΒ – A very lively blog

7. Indian HumorΒ – Hope this inspires her to write more (and no skipping any part of the award post please πŸ˜› )

8. AsmithaaaΒ – Again one of my early blogger friends whose writings I love.

9. KismetΒ – Lovely blog. I enjoy reading her posts very much.

10. KimΒ – It’s only recently that I happened to read her posts and I loved them.

11. PrincessΒ – Her life story as a blog.

People whom I have missed out, I am really sorry.

My questions for you all

1. What is that one thing that you have always held on to and plan to hold on to for your entire life? (It can be a quality or a material or anything, no parents, relatives, brothers and partners please)

2. Have you ever fancied travelling alone to a distant unknown place?

3. Which is your favorite sport? Have you ever played that sport in school/college/or with friends? If you haven’t played any, why?

4. What do you feel when you are in an airplane and when it takes off with a nice pull?

5. Which is your favorite holiday destination or which place do you wish to visit in future?

6. Name one thing that you hate about yourself and you want to change?

7. If a stranger (man/lady) comes over and starts talking to you, tries to have a conversation with you, what would your initial reactions be? Welcoming/panic/avoiding? (Irrespective of your marital status)

8. What is/was your favorite Cartoon Network show? Would you mind watching it today?

9. How do you perceive new generation banking systems like credit cards, gold loans and other cash availing facilities? Do you see it as a threat or a boon? Why?

10. Out of all your posts, if I insist you to select the best one, Which one would that be? ( I really insist that you select one)

11. Who was your favorite school/college teacher? Which subject did he/she teach? What quality of his/her, made you like him/her?

 

Happy blogging people πŸ™‚

 

Cheers!!!

24 thoughts on “Liebster Award # 2”

    1. Thank you so much dear friend πŸ™‚ You are one of my many motivation to blog as I am sure that I will have one sure reader for my post, that’s you πŸ™‚

  1. Congo Anoop!!! Seriously, you are one of the most amazing person I have known here in the wordpress world and I wish you get MANY more awards !!!

    * on my way to answer you questions * πŸ˜€

    1. You are so kind with words, did anyone else tell you that, or am I the first person? πŸ˜›

      On a serious note, thank you so much. I read your post and you are amazing too πŸ˜‰ You are very smart for your age and I was playing with flints, trying to make fire when I was your age leave apart laptop and blogging.

      Good luck!

    1. True Shruti, that movie was amazing. It was actually made by all the major directors at that time. Epic movie.

      I drive at road speeds only now, that was just one time, errrr two, or may be three; no more πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

  2. Anoope when i started blogging a good from heart friend like you was not on my blogging priciple πŸ˜› you just deserve every single awrds that come your way.god bless.

  3. Congratulations !!! and 180kmph..is a a thrilling feat man !!! Woohoo… πŸ˜€ …

    Thanks again for nominating me and will claim the award ..but you know..I’m too lazy at times..and I’ve to claim a number of awards from my beautiful fellow bloggers…Ruchi, Kokila, Chaitali, Shashank, Priyanka, Shweta and some more… πŸ˜›

    1. Actually the country in which I live offers great roads and I have seen ferrari’s and lamborgini’s zoom past me at 300 kmph may be. The wind of those cars has left me and my car shuddering πŸ˜›

      I guessed that you must have been nominated for all the awards in this blogosphere πŸ˜› and I was not wrong. If it doesn’t hurt your blogging principle then claim it πŸ˜‰

      Cheers Maniparna !!!

  4. Congratulations Buddy for your Award πŸ™‚ I loved your pointers here, be it Speed Demon πŸ˜€ or Bikes, though I dont have plans to ride it myself but wish to explore roads someday with my hubby πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Thanks for your lovely words for me, though it took me a decade to come back to my passion-writing πŸ™‚ Thanks to this blog I have found so many wonderful friends like you & many others. Cheers to Blog-O-sphere & Good Wishes.

      1. Thank you so much princess πŸ™‚

        Which places have you travelled to?

        I hope you get a chance to actually visit some places in India. North east India is amazing, actually so many places to visit. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

