100 Posts… Another milestone!!!

Hey folks,

This is not a usual milestone post, but first of all, let me THANK YOU for reading this blog. My current stats are like,

101 posts, spread into 13 different categories with 194 people following me and 4875 views, 1671 comments. I just can’t thank you all enough for reading things I have put up.

When I had a lot of free time from work some 4 years back, I started off with Short stories. This is my first short story here, followed by this. I just loved these, for 4 important friends in my life proof read this and I had taken over a week to completely write it down. I have a notepad where I write my stories and poems down. Later on whenever an idea occurred, I would write the idea down and then later on coming back and writing the story. There are few of my stories which I have not published here, few of them which are there in my first blogΒ (of which I copied a number of them here).

I don’t know how the poems came, but I started getting lazy and I shortened my ideas and made it poems. I think I have published more poems and bs than anything else. Anyone who knows me would laugh when he knows I write poems, not because I write good/bad but I was just not that kind of guy. A fan of boxing, a fan of football, a fan of cars/motorcycles – that was me. Life can take 360 degree turns sometimes πŸ˜₯ and I must confess it can be pretty shit.

I think I have deviated a lot from the initial plan, creating number of categories and ranting about usual stuff. I don’t for a bit, regret that, but I think it’s time to shape the blog into what it was meant for. The best excuse I have for deviating from my plans is, I was obsessed with WP, actually I am. So many things to read, so many people I know, in so less time. Aww.. it felt good. WP became my FB and I stopped using FB, which I amΒ really glad about. FB is just a blown up baloon, you see people doing wonderful things, just to realize that your life is more pathetic than you thought. I hate that, instead now I would post pics, and videos and just log off from there πŸ˜€ Smart ass…

I think I have spent a lot of time here, 1 post in 3-4 days average (200+ days and 101 posts) but I have definitely tried to maintain the quality. After doing a few initial posts, I stopped looking up on Google for synonyms, and number of times that I proof read reduced from 6-7 to 2-3 times. Recently after 75 posts, this realization came that this blog is not what it was meant to be. I wanted to round it off to 100 before IΒ try and reshape my blog.

So let me conclude again, by saying that I am seriously thinking of axingΒ the sections like rumblings, poems, un-parliamentary from now on and would concentrate posting only Short stories, Photographs, Travelogues & Automotive. At least I would try not to post any of my rantings, or poems here. Rather just write it down in my old note pad…

If ever I am going to be in need of ranting, I am going to do it here. I am a guest author here, and I have been thinking about ranting on the Indian Weed, the Ganja πŸ˜€ and our college experiences, which I will definitely do.

Since I am not a great expert in automobiles, and I don’t get that much of a chance to drive different cars, the automobile section is going to be dry. Again traveling needs money, and I don’t travel much these days cos of that, travelogues section is again going to be dry. Hopefully the other two might not be void of posts, for too long.

So again, a very thank you to everyone following and reading this blog. I think I have done the right thing by calling off the extras, hope I don’t rethink on it and start posting them again. I hope I can improve the quality of my posts in the coming days πŸ™‚

Please also know that if I have followed your blog, I have read 2 or more than 2 of your posts. I wouldn’tΒ hit the follow button if I haven’t read your post.

Thank you guys, have a great time ahead!


 

98 thoughts on “100 Posts… Another milestone!!!”

  1. Wow!! Congrats on the milestone, dude! Good stuff!

    All the best with pursuing your initial intention with the blog, but hey don’t get rid of the extras completely! Will miss reading them πŸ˜‰

      1. Haha.. just kidding yaar πŸ™‚

        I don’t even know what I am doing or why I am doing! πŸ˜› It’s just one of those days I guess.

      2. I must? you mean treat… πŸ˜€ I think time to cut off your name from the list, I mean just once… I think you have some 10 pending. So 9 now

      3. Noo..me toh forget…I dont know when that will happen! I was talking about you celebrating the milestone! Oh wait, let me guess, i heard it rained there. Should have done a celebratory rain dance πŸ˜›

      4. oh ok πŸ™‚ Me celebrating.. I am, with you guys.. It was raining heavily. I celebrated that by running away from work at 12:30 afternoon πŸ˜€

      5. Haha… πŸ˜› Ya I hope it rains tomorrow too. What’s the news with you? I am sure you don’t even go to work on a rainy day.

      6. You guys get 100 days off from work anyways. Call it Deepavali, Holi etc … Poor me. I run away only few times a year πŸ˜›

      7. Dude, i used to think that too. Bloody, nothing we get here! Back there 30+ paid leaves, about a week off for each Eid, Ramadan time is practically like paid vacation, you just have to show your face n leave each day and the national day and few other religious holidays. Here 10 holidays we get in a year, around 12 casual leaves and around maybe another 20 odd paid leaves which no one ever gets to take in one go. I end up carrying over most of my leaves from previous years. I miss being able to take like a month/15days ka annual leave.

      8. I can understand πŸ™‚ Whenever I try for a job in India, I have a second thought… πŸ˜€ Literally I have enjoyed a lot here.

  2. About the holidays- i have a marwari boss and unless it has to do with lakshmi devi ya money, he doesn’t give us an off πŸ˜₯

    I’m waiting to work at a place that gives me an off on saturdays!! πŸ˜€

    Btw babaji! Hardik badhaiyaan!! πŸ˜€
    You too should celebrate this shubh divas with ice cream!!! πŸ˜€

    Btw don’t stop the rants na…it makes me feel human!! If babaji is to give gyaan at all times it would become gyaan mandir 😦

      1. Exactly, your shuddh hindi reminds me of that.
        I am Keralite so I can talk shuddh hindi, as you might be knowing by now.

    1. Gyaan mandir. Lol, I bow my heads and join my hands before you. You sweet little chilli. I am glad my sister is not as smart as you are, I would have been bankrupt by now..

      1. Haha.. All you can take from me is all I have. I don’t even have lac, leave millions πŸ˜€
        You can be my shishya, or whatever you wish… πŸ™‚ little kid .. There was a cousin of mine who would get super raged if I called her little kid πŸ˜€ I remember that when I call you..

      2. Haha.. 80 year old choti. Man, lol. It will be awkward moment.

        No you don’t.. I feel exactly like my little sister, except a bit more smart I guess. Nani is so far..

      3. Hehe.. I can’t laugh more. Omg! I think you deserve many more friends than that odd number 3? I hope you are hiding the fact that you have more friends than 3.. πŸ˜€

  3. Yay yay Anoop, many congratulations.

    It is really okay even if you deviated from your main subject unless you keep writing.

    Looking forward for many more exciting posts from you.

  4. Congratulations and celebrations! Its a great achievement. I recently completed fifty posts, though had I blogged regularly, I would have been on the one fiftieth. Its my fourth year, I started when I was 13. But, I like it much more meeting nice people like you reading their amazing creations:D best of luck!

    1. Exactly Akanksha, I think WP is good because you meet more like minded people. 13 was so young, and you are still young. Very good job,

      I still think, the count of posts never matters. Quality does πŸ™‚

      Keep going friend! Cheers!

      1. Thank you πŸ™‚ I know about the like minded people though. I think I’ve met really great people online now, thanks to WP, it gives out positive feelings. Earlier, it was a lonely sort of an atmosphere, but I think now I can truly appreciate the meaning of expanding horizons. Met some great people now, and its definitely increased my willingness to write πŸ˜€

      2. Hope you meet many more πŸ™‚ I have never written for anyone apart from me. I hope you too write for you first, then others.

  5. A century! Yay πŸ˜€ congrats! cheers… πŸ˜›

    Photography, travelogue, automobile et al are alright and I always enjoy your thoughts on these things. But why such a step-fatherly attitude to poetry? This is not fair… I love poetry and you write quite well..

    1. You always have a say in my blogospheric life πŸ˜› I won’t let poems go. Will write it in my notepad. Who knows I will be another Nanditha, or the Bengali poet you mentioned πŸ˜›

      1. Haha.. Bravo yaar! Do you normally smoke?
        I don’t smoke because I was an athlete na.. but it will feature my friends doing it πŸ˜› It was funny as hell….

  6. Congratulations!! You have talents in creative writings – something that I wish I have πŸ˜€ – so please keep it up and hoping to read more of your writing! Super awesome!

    1. Hey Shruti,

      You went missing for a month? I thought you were on a vacation again.

      I am so tranquilized by your comment, chechi.. πŸ˜› I am going to Phi Phi post of yours, it better be good ..grrr!

      Thank you so much, dear friend! It’s a pleasure to have you here as a reader. You have a lot to catch up. Start tonight itself… πŸ˜€

      1. Poye poye.. ee valiya thaapanakalku idayil oru kutti thapana. Athannu njan πŸ˜‰

        Btw… I am logging off WP and playing Hayday for the rest of the day πŸ˜€ Santhoshikku …santhoshikku πŸ˜›

      2. Kutty thapana or kuzhiyana? πŸ˜‰ just kidding ! Don’t take me seriously. Most probably your big thappanas ould be having secret wp accounts themselves!

      3. kutty thaapana only… πŸ˜€

        Naa, I never took it seriously. πŸ˜€ I actually had work today, hence logged off else I would have been right here..haha..

        Do you want to give me a treat if I took you seriously? So that I will feel better? If ya, then I will definitely take it seriously.. big time. πŸ˜›

    1. A great pleasure to have you as one of my readers too…. You have always found time to go through my blog. Many thanks for that.

      Cheers too young lady !!!

Leave a Reply

