Alwayz… Sidewayzzz!

Before I start on this post, let me take this opportunity to thank my dearest friend for being kind enough to tag me along for this event.

I have driven some fast cars really fast. But I have not done anything like the content that I am going to share today. Drifting. Not a new concept to me or anyone around here but a new experience for me definitely. A fun filled experience with smoke, burning rubber, lot of tire screams, RWD car and it’s sideways journey.

Definitely I am not going to share more about it here, for it will be boring to the readers. I have shared a few facts in couple of automotive forums. But for here, I think the pics would do.

I sat in 2 drift cars, a black BMW Z3 and the blue Subaru BRZ.

tn_DSC_0004

tn_DSC_0005

 

tn_DSC_0008

 

tn_DSC_0013

 

tn_DSC_0015

 

tn_DSC_0019

 

tn_DSC_0024

 

 

tn_DSC_0034

 

tn_DSC_0044

 

tn_DSC_0050

 

tn_DSC_0051

 

tn_DSC_0053

 

tn_DSC_0054

 

tn_DSC_0060

 

tn_DSC_0062

 

tn_DSC_0066

 

tn_DSC_0070

 

tn_DSC_0074

 

tn_DSC_0075

 

tn_DSC_0076

 

tn_DSC_0079

 

tn_DSC_0080

 

tn_DSC_0114

 

tn_DSC_0115

 

tn_DSC_0116

 

tn_DSC_0140

 

tn_DSC_0141

 

 

70% cars were GT86/BRZ

20% cars were 350z/370z

10% were other manufacturers like BMW, Ford..

tn_DSC_0172

 

My kit was limited to my DSLR and an 18-105. I wish I had a telephoto zoom lens then, but made the most of what was available. Half of the pics were taken by my friend, though I have watermarked all of them with my name.

And finally sharing a humble pic of the car which took us there, it’s my friends Honda Civic

tn_DSC_0090


 

 

 

97 thoughts on “Alwayz… Sidewayzzz!”

  1. I don’t believe you did this, seriously. It is so DANGEROUS! Gimme your naatile landline number, I am telling your mom! Dii had shown me some crazy videos of drifting in Saudi, on the roads and I thought they were mad! This is so not allowed even if it was not on road.

    1. Na, I was sitting beside them. Wish I could have done it really. Lack of a good car which would slide around like a fish is what stops me šŸ˜›
      Nothing is illegal on the track. 300 kmph, drifting, knee down cornering on a motorcycle šŸ˜›

      1. Veetil ninnum purathekk irangitillalo ale?

        Auto kaar jada thendikal :P, and people too. All full theris! plus thirichu valathum paranja ellam teams aanu, epo pani kitti ennu chodicha pore šŸ˜›

      2. Aano really? I have travelled so much, and that too in autos, but they are even worse and rude in ekm! So because of auto drivers you cant say that about tvm can you? When I go to chenganur, dads place and all, i have heard more theris than tvm…. Pani pinne ingot kittiyal tirich kodukkande Anoope?? šŸ˜€

      3. For outsiders it’s not easy you know. There is too much politics in tvm, even if you agree or not. You never know when a stone will hit your forehead šŸ˜›

      4. One more thing, actually our place has more theri than yours. I must accept that. Pretty bad too, but then I hate my place too šŸ˜›

      5. Thank you so much Shruti šŸ™‚ I’ll tag you for sure in my post with some pics from kerala.

        Apologies too for hurting TVM, some people love their places. I was stupid. šŸ™‚

      6. I am fine, you must chill. You are all kallips šŸ˜€ Take it easy!!! I am just telling my part, doesn’t mean it’s the truth.

      1. šŸ˜› Can get you back pic of my cousin getting married if you want. It’s some auditorium in Tvm. He is from there and so is his fiance.

        To be honest, I hate Tvm and Quilon. Bad people, very bad. Am I right? I am generalizing here.

      2. Tvm ppl are known to be thepan maar! That’s what the guy who is born and raised there says. Plus my sister who studies there says the same šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

