The wait never ends :(

No, I am not into any 5 day challenge series. I know I have been posting a lot of pics these days;Β I have nothing much to write. But a lot of pics stashed up my locker. I think I need to start sharing all of it. Who knows if I never get a chance to publish my pics later? Who can say I will be here tomorrow to publish it? Just being realistic again πŸ™‚

This pic particularly is one of my personal favorites. I had kept it safe in my hard disk with a lot of pride πŸ˜› Call it an amateur photographer’s personal happiness. I would look at it sometimes, smile and close it. From now onward, I’ll open my blog and ogle at it.

tn_DSC_0405

 

Background :

This place is on my way back to work. Ever since I used to see the sun rising and setting here, I longed to click a picture of this place in all its glory. The winter is when this place looks spectacular. The clouds and sun, and their amazing combo looks like the buildings are being lighted up in a heavenly manner. Last winter, I lifted my camera on my day off, headedΒ towards this place. As usual, the expected happens. There is no cloud, no sun. That’s luck… but since I burnt some fuel to reach here, I took 2 customary shots.

EXIF details :

Exposure : 1/30 secs at f/9

Focal length : 105 mm

Iso : 400

Flash : Did not fire

Cam n lens : Nikon D5200 with 18-105 mm kit lens.

Moving on to the next shot, which happens to be my favorite as well… Same place same time, but in color.

tn_DSC_0404

 

 

If you look closely, both pics are similar yet different. I took them one after the another.

EXIF details :

Exposure : 1/40 sec at f/9

Focal length : 105mm

ISO : 400Β 

Flash : Did not fire

Cam and lens : Nikon D5200 with 18-105 mm kit lens

I wait for another winter to have a proper go at this place with my camera. ie If I still stay and work at the same place.

Hope you all liked it, good night!!!

61 thoughts on “The wait never ends :(”

  1. They looked almost the same at first glaze, but then I looked closer and found it actually look different. They were equally stunning to me, so don’t ask me to choose a favourite lol πŸ˜›

    1. Haha, Thank you so much Khloe πŸ™‚ I am glad you liked them, and I wouldn’t ask you to choose one cos both are mine na. So that makes me extra happy πŸ™‚

      1. Haha, I have shared them pics with you, so you can take it… πŸ˜€ I won’t let you steal them, but will happily give it to you πŸ™‚

  2. Lovely images! I really like the color version – well both is equally good, but the second image gives strong impression of the sunset time. I am looking forward to see more! What a nice blog theme you have here! πŸ™‚

    1. Hello Indah,

      Glad to hear you liked my pics. I have never seen you shoot much landscapes. Would be glad to see it one day.

      I chose this theme only for photography. I liked the theme for it makes pics look bigger and better. At the cost of font size though.

      1. Life’s great
        Today was my last paper yayayay lol:p
        How are you and hows ur life bro?:)

      1. Hi Anoop,
        I’m sure you’ll understand my story. Work had caught me up. Project deadline is near. Development is a slow and steady process.
        What do you do?

      1. Usually I used to share EXIF details for all my pictures. Some where in between I stopped. But definitely if there is a good shot that you find in my blog (which is by mistake) I’ll share the details.

      2. Those might be professional photographers, clearly I am not one. Plus I shoot with only one lens. So my pictures come out only average.

        I kind of miss using couple of other lens though πŸ˜›

      3. I would love to shoot a photo like this one. I think how you capture the scene is not EXIF or camera can do for you.

      4. Knowledge does matter but so does the equipment’s. But well I liked this picture but the clouds cheated me that day or else it would have been even better πŸ˜‰

      5. I agree. When I got my 28-135 lens, I could tell the difference immediately. The clouds give a nice mood to the photo. πŸ™‚

      6. Thank you for the compliment. πŸ™‚ So much you know about photography, you probably can tell I have mini knowledge, but like to capture beautiful scenes. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

