This world is a big bulb; Spreading heat, light and dust!

All the pics are taken in my mobile cam


 

Couple of days back, I washed my car that was laden with 8 layers of dust. I felt sad parting with the much necessary money that I had intended for something else, but I felt happy seeing the car shining.

Then Yesterday happened. I start walking out with the intention of going to work and the dust outside was just crazy. I don’t mind as this had become a usual sight, but I was wrong. Even after 4 hours, the dust hadn’t subsided. Instead it stayed for the whole day.

Usually this is how it looks from my office.

 

 

tn_IMAG0122

Then yesterday

tn_IMAG0271

 

 

No, this is not a messed up White Balance photography. This was the true color at that time. Let me demonstrate that.

tn_IMAG0275

This is where I getΒ killed everyday… inch by inch only. Now that’s not the point. Look at the window and the color outside. It looks like a bulb glowing outside.

Then a more clear picture.

tn_IMAG0278

 

Completely tangerine.

tn_IMAG0274

 

Later I stepped out again to see this. Things are getting better, in an orange fashion.

The tangerine didn’t last for long though πŸ˜₯ but the dust did.

tn_IMAG0280

 

To this I confirmed that the world was ending. I was happy chappy. No more torture that the world had to offer, no more ups and downs, no more FB, no more whatsapp and no more nothing.

And then I woke up this morning, to see that all yesterday had in store for me was 6 layers of dust for my day before yesterday’s shiny car. And surely the world didn’t end. I think the world is not comprised only of me, and there are lot of people who look forward to live and it’s fair to keep Β the world up and running. I have no complaints about that but then what about the money and time that I put into washing the car.

In a fair revenge, I am not going to wash my car for another 3 weeks at least. I don’t care what people on the road thinks but then I am not paying to wash my car every 2nd day to see it laden with dust on the 4 th day.

On that sad bombshell, see you everyone!

 

59 thoughts on “This world is a big bulb; Spreading heat, light and dust!”

  1. Yesterday was one hell of a Sandstorm!!! I am still cleaning my home!!!! We have a big roof length window in all rooms, through which dust gets in even when we keep it closed!!!!!!

  2. Same was the case with sandstorm where I live but it came late night so couldn’t get that look. It was really scary and it seems to be the same out there.
    And don’t worry, the world’s not gonna end so soon πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

    1. Hi Archita,

      Aww, you missed a day off. Bad sand storm. We worked till late, cos sand storms don’t matter no more to us πŸ˜‰

      Thanks for the assurance. The world needs to keep running for long πŸ™‚

  3. I agree. This world is a big bulb! Your pictures prove this completely. Your plan of dealing with dust on car is cool. Economical ,actually πŸ˜€

    And yes, office kills all 😦

    1. Hi Maryam,

      Office does kill. I am sure 10 years of my life has been taken away by office πŸ˜‰ And they say it’s bread and butter. Butter is sour lol. No one calls it jam πŸ˜€

      I think the best way to deal with the stupid climate here is to not wash my car. πŸ™‚

      1. You’d put it so right! The bread and butter story has dragged many lives to fulfil their office chores. Imagine how it would have turned out, if we had some version of work , called jam-bread or cheese-bread or masala-bread. Exciting. Isn’t it? But poor us. We have to live with this bread butter version 😦

      2. Except from celebrities and sportsmen or some lucky chaps, we are all living with bread and butter. They sure are talented but lucky as well. πŸ™‚

        Poor us πŸ˜›

  4. I feel for you but your words made me laugh and laugh πŸ˜€ Very interesting images, it actually glows through curtains !!! never saw sandstorm before πŸ˜€ An amazing post πŸ™‚

  5. ANoop, This is an example of an perfect post. It has everything.
    The real story of us, with proof and the undecidable quantifiers. They will be there and we will be there! The way you have seen it is just excellent.
    the layers of light, in surrounding and in us! But where have we sunk is the question!

    1. Hi Prakash,

      Nice dp. I just saw your F post and I was giggling. You know why πŸ˜€

      I see life in a pessimistic way these days, hence such a post. It’s all dusty and rusty.

      Thanks Prakash for passing by and commenting.

      1. Thank you Anoop.
        Yeah.. i see why you were giggling! πŸ™‚ I intended it.
        and i believe to appreciate the optimism, it is necessary to be a pessimist now and then. So, all cools. πŸ™‚

    1. We won’t be there to see the end… at least I won’t be there surely.

      End of world means no us… leave blogging πŸ˜› You are an hardcore blogger, I am proud of you, dear friend.

      1. Not like you, ma’am πŸ™‚ You are serious and your blog has all kinds of variety except rants about life πŸ˜€

  6. What a crazy sandstorm it was! Hope it didn’t mess you up with coughing!!! I’m sure the sandstorm has created a lot of problems, but it made the pictures truly special and beautiful πŸ˜‰ Take care Anoop! πŸ™‚

    1. Hello,

      How are you? Glad to have visited your blog. It was amazing.

      I think I write a lot of random stuff as well. Sometimes pictures, sometimes something. Anyways welcome to my world πŸ™‚

      Cheers!

    1. Hey Amrutha,

      First of all, welcome to my blog. Glad to see you here. πŸ™‚

      It actually felt like Interstellar. Really it did, I have never seen anything like that here nor had people who lived 25 years in this place seen anything like this. Glad to have captured.

      1. Oops, sorry Amrita… my bad πŸ˜€ I think Amrita is a very common name with a great variety. πŸ™‚ But nonetheless a beautiful name. ( I hope I made up for my mistake :D)

        I have visited your blog before, but then have you visited mine. πŸ˜‰ The welcome was for you visiting me πŸ˜€ . But I do remember you did once before. Anyways the point is thank you so much for the amazing comment.

      2. The most silent Emirate. Do ping me, I’ll guide you definitely πŸ™‚ Don’t visit during the summers though. I am now in a microwave πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

