Re-claiming Innocence

I was at this silent beach where not many people come, for a purpose. No, not the lost emirate… which I will have to explore at a later stage of my stay here but for now this beach is not in that lost emirate.

That’s not the point here.

Here the point is Sunset, and a kid running around… tn_DSC_0234 tn_DSC_0236 Then a weird thought came in and swept me off. We can predict the sunset of any given day, but what about us? Who has seen when our life and sun that powers this life will set? tn_DSC_0237 Bolshevik… Don’t worry about the sun in our lives setting as I captured this moment and there by paused the sunset.

I had miles to cover and works to do. So I had to set off from there in a bit.

I’ll enjoy the setting sun some other time, probably at some better place and maybe with a good friend alone.

Till then, Good night!


55 thoughts on “Re-claiming Innocence”

    1. Maybe alone as usual 😛 hehe. They say you should keep realistic hopes…

      You never know, but I captured the moment and froze it so it won’t set 😀

  1. I think of it many days too 😀 😀 And I also feel I am not ready because I don’t want to leave people I love…. But like the Sun sets at different times each day, unpredictability is what life is too 🙂

  2. 🙂

    You can take control of when the sun will set in your life, but that would be under some extreme circumstances. But for people at large…the joy is in this unpredictability, I guess 🙂

    Hope the emirates is not making you feel too lonely 🙂

    1. Talking about the picture I can control the sunset 😉 About life, I don’t think it’s going as to my plans but then yeah unpredictability is what we all enjoy I guess.

      Yeah, I must admit to some extent …

      1. Hahaha, I know how that feels! Life is nothing like I ever imagined it to be. But ya, trying to take one day at a time now.
        And I had a feeling from some of your posts! Haaave you tried Tinder 😛

      2. The mighty princess herself says so about life … 😀 So I should increase my rate of emotional words I guess.

        Haha… My posts have a negative feel to it. That’s default…

        I have it installed in my mobile… but not active at all

      3. 😛 you need to increase nothing!
        Hehehe installed and not active? Kyun? A friend of mine uses it and I tease him a lot about it. He claims he uses it only to meet new people, just that the people happen to be women, that he finds attractive 😛

      4. Installed to check what it is about. Lol about your friend though, and that is why people use it, mainly to meet attractive people. But then I cannot beat the likes of rich people who pose in front of their Ferrari’s and Lambo’s 😀

      5. I Know it is the reason why they use it, but he refuses to admit it! So i pull his leg all the time. Haha, you’d be surprised you know. Not everyone would fall for the guy who’d pose with a Lambo or even own one for that matter. That guy could be an uptight schmuck for all you know. But that is the case if anyone. So try your luck, who knows, you may just find someone interesting. If that isnt your scene, you can always take the Bharat Matrimony route 😀

      6. Haha, you are right. You can never judge anyone but then things work like that in UAE.

        I have never till today opened a matrimony site. lol, hopefully never open that anytime in the future….

  3. My comment was half published *facepalm* and how do i delete that! lol 😛

    I loved this rambling of yours. The sunset pictures. The fact that yes life is unpredictable but then thats the beauty of it all! what fun would it be if we knew where life would take us tomorrow? 🙂

    1. Haha. Happens to me sometimes.

      Exactly, life is like a big project 😉 No one knows what comes next 😀

      I hope I didn’t bore you all with my rambling 🙂

  4. its beautiful, the pictures and the writeup….yes who has seen the life’s sunset but if the day is lived to the best the sunset is easier to accept Anoop 🙂

    1. Hello Shweta,

      That’s an amazing thought and I don’t think I can disagree with you even a bit 🙂

      I hope you enjoy your days to the fullest…

      Cheers!

  5. Quite thoughtful. These pictures are from? Loved them!

    And as of life, I believe that the thrill and exposure remains in the fact that life is unpredictable. Knowing what it will be like tomorrow would have taken away the meaning of living in now. It’d have been monotonous.

  6. ” Don’t worry about the sun in our lives setting as I captured this moment and there by paused the sunset.”
    Thank you for doing that 🙂
    And about our life, I would only say that live you life to the fullest and as if its the last day, I know its not easy but there’s no harm in trying. 🙂

  7. Don’t pause the sunset. It is not about pausing the sunset and keeping it still. It is about letting it play and trying to capture it every time it plays. Because, you cannot capture the same sunset again. So, all the captured sunsets are yours. Keep doing it until one day, you count them all. You will be surprised as to how many you have captured. 😉
    Do it with someone special, those sunsets will be of more value. 🙂

    1. Hmm.. Planning to capture sunsets at different places and share them with you all.

      Hmm.. Special someone 😀 that’s a debatable topic.

  8. Ooh good friend and alone???? You know what I believe in no matter at what point the sun will set in our life, we should always be prepared for it and have no regrets about the past! Be happy while you are going, be happy all the time!

    1. I am my best friend, hence alone 😛

      You are right about being happy. Hope all the happiness finds you everyday till the sunset is reached 🙂

  9. “We can predict the sunset of any given day, but what about us? Who has seen when our life and sun that powers this life will set? ” – very well said Anoop! ❤ I think about it a lot and it is exactly what life is. Sometimes we just have to let our lives lead us to where we should be and it is what makes our life journey pack with full of surprises and unforgettable moments 😉 Enjoy your weekend! Oh BTW, you are not alone at all because you have us 🙂 🙂 🙂

    1. Hey Khloe,

      Hope you and your pets are doing good. Some day I hope I can contact you via email or something 🙂

      Always a pleasure to see your comment.

      And thanks for being with me 🙂 Glad to know that I have support.

      Cheers!

      1. Thank you so much! We are doing well 🙂 I just took a few days break from blogging 😛 Sure, please feel free to contact me. Here is my email : fab.ur.life@gmail.com
        You’re welcome as always Anoop 🙂 It’s always lovely to read you posts and support you 😉 Cheers 😉

Leave a Reply

