Dec Afternoon of 2013

The cam had arrived some days or say weeks back. It was November 2013 when I lifted some $800 from my fund for buying a car. The deed did hurt my car fund a lot when I actually decided that I am waiting no more for a DSLR. I had intended to buy a better GTI which had run around 40,000 kms less and well maintained. Instead I squeezed and bought this GTI which was 1 year older and was not in an amazing condition. Alas I wanted a GTI and I got one. I wanted a DSLR and I got one.

The journey with this DSLR was amazing. I would just walk on the streets with it, to learn the basics of Photography. I miss that drive today when I look at it lying in the corner of my shelf, very carefully kept. I do use it, don’t get me wrong but the frequency has reduced by a 100%, if not more.

Ajman
The clarity is pathetic, But I am glad to have retrieved this pic

 

One of my earlier pictures taken in Manual mode as a part of learning, and is straight from the camera. I deleted the picture last year and today I just went back and re-created the image with the help of print screen command and paint application. When I look at it today, I really like the image. It was a good click by a beginner, with a very ordinary 18-105 mm lens. It was a great spot and gives a typical illusion of a fish eye. If I am here in Dec this year, I might go back and click this image again provided I remember to do it.

That goes to say, Photography is an amazing hobby.Β I wish my eyes could spot something like this now and I miss going andΒ chasing it. Two years have made me old and rusty, lol

Good Night from a ‘not so old’ old man!


 

19 thoughts on “Dec Afternoon of 2013”

  1. “Photography is an amazing hobby” – I completely agree with you Anoop! πŸ˜‰ It was definitely a lovely shot for beginner πŸ™‚ Hope you post more pictures of Dubai!!! πŸ™‚

  2. That was a great balance between buying GTI and DSLR. And you should try sometime to go that corner, pick up the cam and restart your photography. It’s upto you when and what you wish to do. And this is a good click for a beginner btw..!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

    1. I wish I could, but pretty soon I might actually start using my cam again.

      Let me see what I can do about restarting the photography session πŸ™‚

    1. Haha. Glad you said car. I would have got a different hint otherwise πŸ˜›

      Definitely I am old. Can feel my bones getting weaker with every passing hour πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

  3. Photography is a great way to capture the special moments in our life, and treasure them forever. πŸ™‚

    Hoping to see many more amazing clicks, buddy! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

