The Hovercraft

tn_DSC_0331

Every morning before the consciousness kicks in, just that intermediate time between sleep and being awake, is something amazing. This is the time when your mind is busy wrapping up the dream you saw last night and hurriedly teleporting your mind to reality from the world you spent time; maybe few hours or milliseconds. The human mind is amazingly complicatedly beautiful.

I love such a transitional state.

Living in reality is a pain and knowing that the world of dream is just too good to be true, I would prefer the state of transition. A state where you don’t sell your dreams to reality and you don’t lose the reality to your dreams and everything is there…

tn_DSC_0332

 

I did want to wake up to this every morning but then shit happens…very often… :/


 

36 thoughts on “The Hovercraft”

  1. Yes!! One of the enjoyable transitional states is the time just before getting up is the time the mind wraps up the dreams and subconsciously thinsk about the day that is to start. Nice choice of topic and well described too.

  2. You are right 😀 On some rare days when I get good dreams, and if I half-awake I love go back to dream just to continue live in them on other days, either I drift back to fight and see the end or struggle to realize the bad dream is finally over ! Semi-conscious state is intriguing 🙂

    1. Hello Ruchi,

      Long time no see. Hope your family especially kids are doing fine 🙂

      Thank you so much for the compliment as well 😉

      Have a great day!!!

      1. Hi Anoop, everything is fine at my end 🙂 Just got busy with life, books & writing commitments. But, I always miss reading blogs, so trying to keep up the pace, amidst my writing commitments 🙂 Take care!

  3. ” The human mind is amazingly complicatedly beautiful.” What a great and an apt line, it made me hold on for few seconds to think over it, although every line written here is thoughtful and beautiful in itself. 🙂 That transition period is like a neutral atom, no positive dreams and no negative realities. 😛

    1. I am glad that you found my post thoughtful.

      You are very right with the transition thing. We are neutral, no negatives and positives 🙂

  4. That particular moments, very few though, are really amazing. We don’t feel the stress and tension…just a think vel between consciousness and unconsciousness, and the moment the former gain victory over the latter, shit happens… 😀
    Beautiful photo..somehow, I can relate your words to it…. 🙂

    1. Glad you could relate. Somehow those moments don’t come often and hence they are much longed for 🙂

      That’s Cochin just before landing 🙂

  5. “The human mind is amazingly complicatedly beautiful” – totally agree, that’s how I hope men describe about women’s mind 😀 😀
    Hope all is well, and hey, it’s almost weekend!

    1. Do they use the word beautiful 😛 I am sure they use complicated though… lol (pun intended)

      Have a great weekend, full of trips!!!

  6. I love that transitional state too. And sometimes, I sit there trying to hold that state. Well, not for too long. It just slips away like sand seeping through our fingers.

    “A state where you don’t sell your dreams to reality and you don’t lose the reality to your dreams and everything is there…”
    That line sounded so deep and professional Anoop!

    1. Thank you so much Ranju 🙂 Glad you found it ‘professional’ and deep.

      It is a beautiful state to be in. That’s why people love getting drunk 😉 if you know what I mean. 😛

  7. Could totally do with living in that state of transition.

    “A state where you don’t sell your dreams to reality and you don’t lose the reality to your dreams and everything is there…”

    Loved that line 🙂

  8. Technically the image you have chosen is so not related… but it actually has the essence of transience. I love that part of the morning 🙂

    1. The mind wraps up the dream and transports it on a Boeing 737 😉 See there you go 😛

      Me too… I love to fall asleep after that 😛

  9. Beautiful thought…like I was thinking well thought was it? Like I am still dreaming when I get up and out of bed and I kind of wrap up my dream brushing my teeth 😦 sad state I know…late nights to be blamed 🙂 Needless to say loved your post 🙂

    1. Thank you so much Shweta for the encouragement. It’s a pleasure indeed to know you liked my post.

      I am sure we all can relate to this 🙂

Leave a Reply

