Tribute to a fellow blogger!

Has anyone heard the song ‘God is good, all the times’? If you haven’t, here is a link to it. It’s a beautiful song.

I will edit that to ‘God is good, most of the times’ 😛 cos couple of weeks back I was thinking if I could ever pay my ode to  Maniparna, how amazing would that be. I am not even kidding, it’s true.

It’s a mix of personal and blogging reason that I felt, someday before I stop blogging I should do the honor of telling her how wonderful a blogger and person she is.

Last April or May, I happened to pass by her blog and I read a post of hers with beautiful mountains and an amazing trip written for some contest. There was no looking back after that. I used to read most of her post, comment on it if my little brains came up with something. To my surprise, she started visiting my blog as well and commenting which was not common in blogging scenario. An established blogger then with 833 followers, commenting on my blog which was 2 weeks old. Till date she remains to be the most visited with highest number of comments. It’s not about visiting, commenting but then it is something to put up with the stupidity I post which needs a special mention.

She is quite a versatile blogger. There is book reviews, product reviews, contests, short-stories, poems, haiku’s, haiga’s, tanka’s, photography, travels and God knows what more. I have had the privilege of mailing her one time regarding couple of doubts that I had; she wrote me back with the complete details and I was astonished to see the level of explanation that went in. She didn’t have to do it, but glad that she did. To write on all the above mentioned topics, you need to have a knowledge database.

One of the times, I nominated her for this and she normally doesn’t do any award/nominations but I have to appreciate her gesture of writing a post. It did make me feel good, so I entrusted her with a short story next. 😛

banners
I will make you win 😀

I hope if there is an award, she gets it. She deserves it more than anyone out there. Proof : One of her posts.

I’m blogging for #YouMakeMeWIN to honour a blogger who has influenced me and deserves to be nominated at WIN15. Check out the contest at Blogadda.


26 thoughts on “Tribute to a fellow blogger!”

  1. Believe me, after reading this, I just thanked God for gifting me, such beautiful friends. This day 20th June is an auspicious day for me. Just read Teny’s post and then yours…. I’m really really short of words!
    Good friends are a blessing and, today I’m really feeling blessed. 🙂
    Once you commented on my blog (about the Blogger platform) would it be possible for me to continue writing without comments? And, my answer was ‘No’…not that I really look for comments, but there are few friends whose opinion I really treasure.
    It always brings smiles on my face whenever I talk ( well, okay, virtual talking) to you or Teny.
    The inspiration which I receive from your works is immense. 🙂

    Yeah, the short story is frothing in my mind 😀 The outburst shall soon be there… 😛

    Finally, a huge ‘thank you’ and I literally mean it…. 🙂

    1. They actually stole your glory by limiting it to 400 words or else I would have made you a God. People in West Bengal would have started building a temple in your name. Jha… Such is the power of my writing 😛 😛

      You get inspired by work? Well that was a good joke 😛

      I am glad that I could write something for you. 🙂 You have been a great blogger with amazing consistency. Say like Lionel Messi scoring for Barca 😛 I don’t even know how you manage everything for I know that you are a very busy woman with lot of activities other than blogging. Do you get 36 hours a day?

      Wish you luck in winning that award. 🙂

      1. People in West Bengal are mesmerized by the glory of one and only Didi , our CM, Mamata Banerjee… 😀

        That was no joke …. your knowledge on automobile really is great…you write wonderful stories and you have a great sense of humour… 🙂

        Yeah..Messi is doing a great job but he might feel suicidal if he knows that he has been compared with me… 😀

        Thank you so much Anoop for the good wishes and everything, but one thing I’m saying from the bottom of heart, the award simply doesn’t matter..I’ve received much more than that in your words… 🙂

  2. This is such a straight from the heart post and yes many in the blogging platform will agree that Maniparna is a lovely person and her pen is her magic wand. And you know what? I did see some skepticism when Blogadda gave out this topic. But now, I see bond strengthening in the blogging world. It feels so good and right. 🙂

    1. HI Ranju 🙂

      Actually competition is between the top bloggers. Someone might be envying someone or someone might be trying to back stab someone. 😉 We are chota bloggers and we come here to talk to people and have a good laugh. So that won’t happen among us 😀

      1. I agree. In fact, I haven’t seen such envy or back-stabbing among the people I know in the blogging world. Not that I know many. But it is really nice to watch all bonding so well. 🙂
        And you call yourself a chota blogger mister? Have you read your posts? 😛

      2. I don’t think we are a bunch of motivated bloggers who are keen on winning that prize. Instead I would be glad to see someone who deserve it win.

        I am a very small blogger as compared to the serious bloggers here. Am I a blogger? I think I come here more for talking to people. 😀

  3. Anoop your post is nice, and I second what you say but more than the post I enjoyed reading the conversation between the two of you. It had me in splits of laughter as I was reminded of ‘Khusboo devi temple’ somewhere in south. Hope to see more such interesting conversations in future.

    1. Yeah, a couple of stars have got temples in Tamil Nadu. That’s their way of honoring them. 🙂

      Glad you liked the post Somali 🙂 Have a happy Sunday.

    1. Hi Pragati,

      Thank you so much 🙂 If you actually look at it, no one would disagree. These sadists at blogadda allowed only 400 words or else the post would have been much more longer 😛

Leave a Reply

