Ramadan of 2015

And tomorrow is Eid, marking the end of Ramadan for this year πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯

As a man living in middle-east, I think Ramadan is as good as it gets. Work aroundΒ 6 to 8 hours and you are good to go. Especially in a country where work is mistaken to be life. The temperature doesn’t help and it stays around 50 degree Celsius. But then you can’t have the best of both world’s. Sometimes even traffic fines get discounted during holy month of Ramadan, but I didn’t get any, which was sad.

A colleague from my office is leaving and today was his last day. Especially that he was from Mumbai made a huge difference. Also that he played football with one of my previous class mates who used to share same bench with me in school, at Mumbai FC made even more difference. We used to talk a lot of football. I had fond memories of playing Virtual table tennis multiplayer with him after lunch. We seriously used to look forward everyday and he used to practise at night, to beat me. Sadly no more table tennis at office now. I’ll have to adjust with online players from now onΒ πŸ˜₯

Quoting some funny incidents ofΒ 16-Jul-2015 in my life…

Untitled

Whatsapp

I wish Stevie G good luck like I wished many other people whom I have met here for work. Hope he has a great time πŸ™‚


 

20 thoughts on “Ramadan of 2015”

    1. Not for the rest 11 months. This is the only 28 days which are good. I admit that Ramadan is amazing except for the climate πŸ™‚

  1. The traffic ticket! πŸ˜€
    Don’t worry Anoop, your TT mate will probably miss playing it too & shall come(running) soon! πŸ™‚

    1. Hey Hannah,

      Sadly yeah, traffic ticket.

      He wouldn’t come back πŸ˜› he has been made an offer that he couldn’t refuse by some other company. πŸ˜›

      1. I find people online to play with me. If you install virtual table tennis, maybe someday we could battle it out online πŸ˜€

  2. I am sorry you seem to be stuck for the time being in a desert and your fellow companion is destined to journey someother route… I guess virtual games must be fun for a gamie… enjoy your while in where ever in the Middle East… I have heard camel heat is famous there is that true… even if it is since me a viggie, I can only pray for the camels soul to rest in peace… goodday

    1. Hey Maria,

      It was a fun kind of thing, I mean the virtual gaming.

      The heat is sadly very high at say 125 degrees or somewhere near that. Well that is life for us.

      Tc! good day!

  3. Inshala, thats a cool word or so we were made to think… thanks to some Pakistan cricketers who were talking in cricket presentations… I think it means God willing Good Luck or good will… nice word… btw I asked you about camel meat because in here, Bangalore at a place called MM road there will be all kinds of iteams to eat… this time I went to explore… somewhere I heard they are making camel meat there… ofcourse me vegetarian so can’t eat camel meat… I had some pheni, some bread sweet, a spring role and veg cutlet… I have heard they have nice kulfi and deep fried kulfi… if the goats and animals are spared generally Ramdan is season of goodwill…and non-veg foodies will have a great time feasting about(:

    1. It just means by grace of god or something like god willing. I don’t eat camel meat, so don’t know much about that but yes it is available in middle east πŸ™‚

      Ramadan and Eid means holidays from work. I love holidays and reduced work timings πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

