Voyage : To Kappil beach but mission ‘un’accomplished!

There is this place called Varkala, where tourists now prefer instead of going to Kovalam beach near Trivandrum. I think the reason behind that is Trivandrum being Trivandrum, which is the capital city of Kerala and well-known for various of distasteful reasons; Varkala will be less crowded than Trivandrum.

Nearby Varkala is this place called Kappil, which has a beach on one side and lake on the other side. Thanks to my Aunt Shruti – (https://iamyourtwilightstar.wordpress.com/) who will not be very pleased with me, calling her my aunt, cos I am around 3 decades old in this planet. So she will be somewhere round about 5-5.5?

Now back to the post, my intention was to go to Kappil as she mentioned but I couldn’t cos the road from Mayannad to kappil was completely demolished and being rebuilt. There was no way a car could pass that road unless it’s a Mitsubishi Evo viii πŸ˜€ We had to be happy with Mayyanad which was also amazing. At this point, I missed my motorbike. I could have done some dirt biking.

Well, there’s always a next time.

Pics pics pics….

Untitled

tn_DSC_0633-1

tn_DSC_0635-2

tn_DSC_0637-3

tn_DSC_0639-3

tn_DSC_0649-2

tn_DSC_0655-2

So this was one of my mornings in Kerala. Felt really good being here. Like many other places in Kerala, this looked pretty beautiful as well.

By the way, if you ‘mean’ people did not notice, I have new logo’s up instead of watermarks on my pics. Took me couple of hours to do it and I am glad it came out pretty pathetic, just as I wanted it. πŸ˜€

On that rather bittersweet bombshell, Good night! See you all later.


 

58 thoughts on “Voyage : To Kappil beach but mission ‘un’accomplished!”

    1. Glad you loved them… πŸ™‚ No, attached a filter on the lens which gives an orange tan to the sky. I didn’t edit it much πŸ™‚
      I did spend all my time on the logo πŸ˜₯ you found out ehhh πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      Well, you know whom to contact if you were to go to this place *cough cough. I could be your guide and wouldn’t charge you much πŸ˜€

  1. wow…what amazing captures…..especially the first one..i loved the editing too…I haven’t been to varkala , in fact lot of officers from here go visiting kerala from here , and they all skip kovalam for varkala…so even i have been wanting to see it for sometime…thanks for this visual treat πŸ™‚

    1. Hello Sweety,

      Long time πŸ™‚

      Varkala is definitely a nice place. I have been to Kovalam as well, Varkala feels a bit less crowded.

      Glad you liked the pic, thanks πŸ™‚

      1. I don’t mind you calling my work boring at all. πŸ˜€ I also have the same opinion. πŸ˜›

        Back to normal routine 😦

        Good day to you also πŸ™‚

      2. ohhh… now I am sad(: I thought your still in vacation(: you seem so fresh in the blogs and this is only a recap of times had before…chalo… we got to work to enjoy things later so it’s nice… I think still you got the refreashment glow around and so won’t feel any dullness for now.

      3. call me Minty Mile… I am not Maria … there is a nice song on Maria… I will hear that – it goes “oh Maria, oh Maria…” something something…

      4. No, that is bathroom decor site for which I did web promotion now I comment for andapo site… I was Priya now I am Prreeya… thats me… not batwomen, man or minion kutty(:… I don’t mind being Minion Kutty though.

      5. yes I thought it will change my life… I understand that can happen only if I change… right now I am half Prreeya half Priya… but happy with Prreeya

      6. too many repeated letters πŸ˜› πŸ˜› People from Tamil Nadu are very much obsessed about Numerology πŸ˜› I know couple of people who did that. πŸ˜›

      7. Not really(: one radio chanel promoted one numerologist… she is Shela something…she changes name for film stars… I am Shani Bhagwan’s favorite… some connection with number 8 that’s why… but I like it now… Shani Bhagwan(:… I can’t be obsessed with number 4 for Ketu or Shani number 8(: … now I only have the name I don’t do anything for numerology… don’t want to have faith on that, want only me to be responsible for my life good or bad… but maybe numerology works too… don’t know(:… its weird or demeaning to thing your persona depends on the planet, numbers and interations between numbers, besides last year I got associated with some person with number 8… from that time I don’t bother about numerology.

      8. Oh shani’s sweet girl πŸ˜› Glad to know you came in terms with shani.

        Your last few sentences were absolutely correct. πŸ™‚

      9. Yes, it’s planet Saturn… and the crow is one creature of Shani… Shani Bhagwan is good because he will be happy if your perfect… makes you stronger… when I get scolded as caniyan…shaniyan… I take it as compliment actually… I would have give you Raghu Dixit’s kanada song based on Murudeshwara but you may not like it…anyway.. here is the song(: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hMqnIW_cBcs

    1. Aunt Shruti tries to hide her being aunt from me. I can’t wait to hear her swear words when she is back πŸ˜›

      circle πŸ˜› yeah, if it qualifies for a logo, it is πŸ˜€

  2. Truly stunning shots Anoop! The first picture is definitely my favorite as you well captured how the water was flowing!!! Well done! BTW, I really love your new logo. Just simple and awesome! πŸ˜‰

  3. This is a beautiful beach and, the pictures are just mesmerizing. Glad you captured some this time πŸ˜€ The new logo is not pathetic at all, rather, quite innovative.

    I would like to hear what sweet words “Aunt” Shruti has to say about her nephew… πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

    Kerala is indeed a beautiful state…. πŸ™‚

    1. Glad you liked the pics. I hope this motivates you to march towards Kerala in the near future.

      Shruti will reply to me in Malayalam or English. I already know the words, just waiting for the language πŸ˜› She is apparently good in both πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

