‘Wait’ has a twin, suddenly!

Not many would disagree that ‘wait’ is one of the most annoying things in life. It’s important we wait for the right time but nothing more irritating, annoying and depressing than ‘waiting’. Suddenly I found something that strikes a chord with ‘wait’.

The water provided by government at our stay is salty and chlorinated. Even imagining about boiling that water and using it for drinking purpose can make you fall ill. The next best option is to get bottled water, the one’s that come in 5 gallon can. Got one of those at home, with a water dispenser.

I throw a stare at this plastic water bottle every now and then. The water can is full of water and that brings a smile on my face and I am overflowing with content. As days pass by and as the bottle starts getting empty, the smile turns into an anxiety. I wonder if I will need more water than the bottle has right now.

What if at night fall I suddenly have the urge to drink a lot of water and I cannot, because there will actually be no more water left in the bottle?

Then why can’t I just go ahead and replenish the water in the bottle?

That would mean I have to give away the water remaining in the bottle and get a whole new bottle 5 gallons full.

Would I like to give away remaining water each time just for the sake of some phobia?

I would rather ‘wait’ for the water in the bottle to empty . I will live with this ‘uncertainty’ for a few days, whether I may or may not need more water. This ‘uncertainty’ kills you as much as the ‘wait’ does.

The day the water is over in that big bottle, is the day I get another 5 gallon bottle. Face lit up and completely in content with life. Not for long. This filling up and emptying is a vicious cycle. Β A cycle filled with wait, uncertainty, joy, content and everything else. Pretty much like life.

So we have a new twin for ‘wait’ called ‘uncertainty’. If one fills you with eagerness to reach that set point, the other makes you wonder about the possibility of reaching there.

For now, my water can is 5 gallons full…. πŸ™‚

On that rather delightfulΒ bombshell, Good night!


Someone would come up with an advise of buying an extra water bottle at home, I know. Well, that was not the point of this post.Β 

 

31 thoughts on “‘Wait’ has a twin, suddenly!”

    1. I was wondering who Godot is. I had to Google it. I am not surprised if you say, you have read that as well. hehehe

      You are very kind with your words, Mani. I must admit that I am really glad to hear that from you, who is one of the top bloggers in the country πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much!!!

      Saw your nomination. Once again I wonder if I deserve it, but hey, if you think so then I wouldn’t say against it πŸ˜› It was least expected but I very much appreciate it. I tried nominating you back but that Indian thing doesn’t work here πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      1. I tried to read it..I mean WFG, But couldn’t finish it… πŸ˜›
        Aare, I’m just stating the truth…I really feel that way about your writing… πŸ™‚

        I tried to nominate Teny, but he was already there..so voted for him and then I nominated you.. πŸ˜€

      2. So I voted for Teny, but I haven’t nominated anyone. I understood now that voting and nominating are two different things. Thanks … hehehe

    1. I am a poor man, how can I afford another water bottle. πŸ˜› πŸ˜› If I get another bottle, then I will not be able to do such posts as well πŸ˜›

  1. I am also water vampire (: because I had thirst for water that never went away recently, now not water vampy…can’t you get a water filter purifier… where you guys can fill water… tasty ones..chalo then

    1. Hello water vamp,
      I think you should meet Teny, the vampire man. πŸ™‚

      Yeah, there is pureit and aquaguard but that is expensive option. I am a poor man πŸ˜€

      1. hmmm… na… very cynical and negative vampy he seems to me…rather hard to deal with(: … this water vampy came after knowing him only… I can get very thristy for water sometimes and those are dark times for me(: … all fine now though(:

      2. I guess he gets job and good girl friend will become positive vampy … then will be super fun to deal with online (: anyway …kidding

  2. Haha..If I had not read those red lines in the end I would definitely have suggested about keeping an extra can as I do here .. :p

    You always come up with topics hidden under a rock!! Superb.. I would never have thought of so much of philosophy around the water can…

    Now I can say.. my water life revolves around hope..content and safety ( the point that I don’t take the risk by keeping an extra bottle)

    1. Of course Bilna, you have a little one at home, so safety first. Having 2 or 3 water cans is always recommended πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much. Have a great weekend :))

Leave a Reply

