Its still okay!

okay

Thanks Prakash for extending an invite to participate in #ItsStillOkay challenge. How can I say no to your nomination. πŸ˜‰

tn_DSC_0010

It gets really lonely here. I’m pretty much alone. Nobody to acquaint myself with, nobody to share feelings with, nobody to talk to, nobody to bother me. The heights that I have conquered helps me view the sky without any obstacles but a lot of obstacles between me and the ground below, which is afar. So afar that I cannot even see it clearly. What I see and feel are the clouds, sky and the cool breeze that keeps me fresh. It definitely is lonely, but the feeling here is pretty much of an Emperor. It makes me happy that I do not have to go down and fight for the essentials like theΒ commoners do. I can sit at the top and everything comes to me, as much as I need, fulfilling my requirement. I sit above everything and overlook the entire world. I am lonely but #ItsStillOkay.

 

I will nominate 5+1 of my dear friends from WP and also extend an open invitation to every other friends hereΒ to participate in the challenge, which was initiated by my dearest friend Prakash. Check out his post here.

My nominations are:

  1. The Pb Chronicles.
  2. Maniparna.
  3. Teny.
  4. Nisha.
  5. Prajakta.
  6. Ranju.

No compulsion guys, feel free to reject it if you guys are too cool to do this challenge. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›


EDIT :

Here are the rules:
1. Copy the logo and description
2. Write your perspective for #ItsStillOkay (One-liner, Haiku, Poem, Short story, Photography or any other form of blog post)
3. Spread the challenge by keeping open nomination or by nominating at-least five fellow bloggers.

22 thoughts on “Its still okay!”

  1. This was a touching post Anoop. And as you said, ultimately, it is still okay. Thanks for the nomination and I am too cool. πŸ˜› But, I’d love to take up this challenge. It feels nice to pour my heart out to my blog. You just gave me a chance to do that. I’m sure you know what is coming. The same old story.

    MEanwhile, be the emperor you are and keep those posts coming. πŸ˜€

  2. The kite has a story and as a commoner i enjoyed reading it. Well, it just said, its good to be a commoner! Nice one ANooP! πŸ™‚ It was a enjoyable read.

    Thank you for doing this. πŸ™‚ yayy!

  3. When you are above others, higher up near the sky, when all the things below look like parts of a micro world, you ought to be lonely… πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the nomination πŸ˜€ Will write about it…but is there any hard and fast rule regarding the post? Or just random thoughts? Whatever, #ItIsStillOkay πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

    1. Hey Mani,
      So a question for you, will you prefer to be at the top (lonely) or will you prefer to be a commoner (in the crowd)?

      Check out the post by Prakash. He has written the rules in his post. I’ll edit my post to include the rules. πŸ™‚

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

