Journey home…

The constant cruise, neither too slow to make anyone whine nor too fast to miss out the little details of outside through the door. A gentle breath of wind, neither too strong to put you in discomfort nor too soft to go unnoticed. The melodramatic nature, greeting me with sun not too harsh or droplets of rain depending on when I am traveling.  Irrespective of my travel dates, the view outside is always green and smells pleasant scent , reminding me this is how Kerala smells.

The last leg of train journey to my little town has been my personal favorite for more than past twenty years. A flash of remembrance I long to wander through alone, more than staying in Kerala. Somethings are better unchanged.

4 thoughts on “Journey home…”

  1. It sounds like such a peaceful and scenic journey to your hometown Kerala by train 🙂 Each time it sounds like it is never boring. If I had a train ride like that, I’d be happy to sit and stare out the window the whole time and not play with my phone 🙂 Beautiful write.

Leave a Reply

